…s s s single bed…

Single Mattress.

Single Duvet.

Cold temporary dwelling that evoked the days of youth.

When a single bed was for sharing.

Tight spooning, dead armed, hair smelling closeness. Sometimes new and awkward. Sometimes familiar and friendly. Sometimes furtive and intimate. Sometimes rapid and rugged.

The single bed still had the potential to fulfill the requirements of a student me for a year or two.

And now? I overfill the footfall somewhat…

A single duvet is a drafty offer.

But I’m prepared to shift up against the cold wall like I used too.

3ed09198-8afd-4ad7-9ec9-17e5adca2ce0

Sinful Sunday
12 thoughts on “…s s s single bed…

  1. It has been a long time since I slept in a single bed… not sure I have any desire to return and yet the way you talk about sharing one with someone made me smile at the memories

    Mollyxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

